Page Title Skip to main content
NOTE: Page revisions may impact bookmarks and result in an error message; if this occurs return to the homepage and proceed again. Also, suggestions are welcome through the online form.

About the State Library (NEW): Hours & Directions

Hours & Directions

Nevada State holiday schedule 2018
Jan. 1 - New Years Day
Jan. 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Feb. 19 - Presidents' Day
May 28 - Memorial Day
Jul. 4 - Fourth of July
Sep. 3 - Labor Day
Oct. 29 - Nevada Day
Nov. 12 - Veterans' Day
Nov. 22-23 - Thanksgiving weekend
Dec. 25 - Christmas Day


Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records
100 N. Stewart St.
Carson City, NV 89701


Monday - Friday 
8 AM - 5 PM
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Library Services
Information and Reference (775) 684-3360
Government publications (775) 684-3329
In-state toll free number (800) 922-2880
Fax (775) 684-3330
Tammy Westergard, assistant administrator, Library & Development twestergard@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3306
VACANT, librarian, head of processing services    
Diane Lightwood, librarian, head of access services dlightwood@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3303
Ann Sanford, librarian asanford@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3308
VACANT, librarian
Amanda Conken, library technician aconken@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3307
Kelly Robertson, library assistant kellyrobertson@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3372
Library Planning & Development
Library Development main number (775) 684-3367
Library Development in-state toll free number (800) 922-2880
Library Development fax (775) 684-3344
Tammy Westergard, assistant administrator, Library & Development twestergard@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3306
Norma Fowler, library consultant nfowler@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3407
Sulin Jones, LSTA coordinator sulinjones@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3340
Matt Erwin, administrative assistant merwin@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3367
Nevada Talking Book Services
Main number (775) 684-3354
In-state toll free number (800) 922-9334
Fax (775) 684-3355
Tammy Westergard, assistant administrator, Library & Development twestergard@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3306
Hope Williams, Talking Books librarian hwilliams@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3381
Sam Arnn, circulation library assistant sarnn@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3382
Eve Davis, new patron library assistant evedavis@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3383
Zoleinna Schar, machine room assistant zschar@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3354
Jeannette Trocinski, circulation assistant jtrocinski@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3354
Connie Corley, audio production editor  ccorley@admin.nv.gov (775) 684-3380
Brett Silver, Las Vegas library technician, outreach bsilver@admin.nv.gov (702) 486-3737
Colin Miller, Las Vegas outreach assistant csmiller@admin.nv.gov (775) 486-3736