Page Title Skip to main content
NOTE: Page revisions may impact bookmarks and result in an error message; if this occurs return to the homepage and proceed again. Also, suggestions are welcome through the online form.

Talking Books: Catalogs and Bibliographies

Home page

Catalogs and Bibliographies

Use these resources to search for titles available in this program.

Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)

OPAC

Search for books available in our library by title, author or local subjects; add titles to your request list; apply your patron profile to search results. Basic instructions are available on each page of the catalog. Contact us for your user ID and password.

New titles and titles recorded in our recording studio are available on the "Browse" page.

National Library Service Catalog

Search for titles available through the NLS program and from regional recording programs. Detailed instructions for foreign language title searching are available here.

NLS/BPH Voyager Catalog

Text Only Version

NLS Kids Zone Catalog

Audio, braille, and print/braille books for preschool through grade 8.

Utah State Library

On-Line Catalog

Use this catalog to search for titles in braille.

If you are registered with Nevada Talking Book Services and would like to receive braille materials, please contact us regarding access. If you have already established access through us, you can login to Utah's catalog to request titles. Contact the Utah State Library for your login information.

Bibliographies in Braille and Audio

The listings on specified topics are produced in alternative formats of large print, braille and audio. The links will take you to a Web page for Gentle Romances (2015), Mysteries for Younger Readers (2012), and Westerns (2011). PDFs, if available, are provided for print purposes only.

Mini bibliographies

Mini bibliographies are provided by National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped Network Services Section to staff at cooperating libraries to aid them in finding books for local library patrons. Some book numbers listed in mini bibliographies are for books recorded or brailled by a cooperating library. Since these local productions are not made with national distribution in mind, patrons of other libraries must work with their own library to borrow a copy.

The materials listed in these mini bibliographies are intended exclusively for individuals meeting eligibility requirements for service through the National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped’s network of libraries.

Native American Titles Bibliography

Native American Titles document