Page Title Skip to main content

Research Resources (NEW): Research Resources

People on computers researching

Research resources
We offer a large collection of research resources, including online databases.

Magnifying glass over the word research

Looking for answers?
The State Library has you covered.

Woman reading

Delving deep
Our collection of Nevada-related books is the best in the state.

A state librarian from 1975

Experts
We've been around since 1865--safe to say we have some experience. Pictured here, a state librarian (circa 1975).

Stack of books

Explore the stacks
Our collection is focused on Nevada, but we have something for everyone.

Research Resources

The State Library provides a range of databases, collections, and public computers for use by patrons and the public--they cover a range of subjects, from agriculture to medicine to Nevada history. Our major resources are listed below.

To access the electronic databases, you will need an active Nevada library card from any Nevada library.  There are a few databases that are only available within the library due to vendor restrictions. We also provide in-house and long distance assistance with research. Our librarians are always available to answer questions or point you in the right direction. We also offer tours to individuals and groups eager to learn more about our services!


Please contact us if you need assistance.

Research Databases are made possible through a combination of funding provided by the State of Nevada and the Institute of Museum and Library Services through the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Nevada State Library, Archives and Public Records.